Fitness

Swolverine PRE

A stim-free pre-workout with three real doses on the label and a paper trail you can actually check.

Every Dad Carry is reader-supported. If you buy through links on this page, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.

$49.99
Mike ManningBy Mike Manning
Marine veteran, gym owner, dad
Overview, review pendingPhotos: SwolverineUpdated 2026-09-10
Swolverine PRE

Quick Specs

Price$49.99
CategoryFitness
BrandSwolverine
ReviewedSep 10, 2026
Price$49.99 ($42.49 Subscribe & Save)
Servings25
Cost per serving$2.00 ($1.70 on subscription)
Citrulline malate5g
Beta-alanine3.2g
Betaine anhydrous2.5g
Caffeine0mg, fully stim-free
FlavorMango Lemonade
TestingLief and Micro Quality Labs (ISO/IEC 17025), lot-matched COAs published; not NSF Certified for Sport
How I got itNot in hand yet. Overview from the published label; hands-on review pending

What I Like

  • Fully disclosed core doses: 5g citrulline malate, 3.2g beta-alanine, 2.5g betaine, no proprietary blends
  • Zero stimulants, so it works for evening training and caffeine-sensitive lifters
  • Third-party tested by ISO/IEC 17025 accredited labs with lot-matched COAs published on Swolverine's site
  • GovX discounts up to 25% for military, first responders, and government employees

What I Don't

  • L-carnitine, Siberian ginseng, pomegranate, and coconut water powder doses are not stated on the page
  • 5g of citrulline malate sits below the 6 to 8g range most of the research used
  • Two dollars a serving is real money for a formula with no caffeine in it

Quick ground rule before we start: this is a product overview, not a review. The tub is not in my hands yet, so everything here is a coach's read of the published label and the testing paper trail. Once PRE has been through the rotation at Black Iron Athletics, a full hands-on review replaces this page.

The Label Read

Swolverine PRE is a stim-free pre-workout. No caffeine, nothing that will keep you staring at the ceiling after an 8pm garage session. The label leads with three ingredients at doses you can actually evaluate: 5 grams of citrulline malate, 3.2 grams of beta-alanine, and 2.5 grams of betaine anhydrous. No proprietary blends. That matters, because a blend is just a polite way of hiding how little of the good stuff you are getting.

The honest read on those numbers: beta-alanine and betaine are both at doses the research actually used. Citrulline malate at 5 grams is a bit under the 6 to 8 gram range most studies ran, so call it a solid dose, not a max dose. The back half of the label is where I raise an eyebrow. L-carnitine, Siberian ginseng, pomegranate, and coconut water powder are listed, but the page does not state their amounts. I will not invent doses the label does not print, and neither should the marketing.

On testing: Swolverine products are third-party tested by Lief and Micro Quality Labs, both ISO/IEC 17025 accredited, in a GMP facility, and the brand publishes lot-matched certificates of analysis you can look up against the number on your tub. That is a real paper trail, and most brands do not bother. One line of caution, same as always: this is not NSF Certified for Sport. My drug-tested athletes and my health-basics lane stay on Thorne, including Thorne's pre-workout.

Who It Is For

Dads who train late and cannot afford a stimulant hangover at 5:30am wake-up. Lifters already getting caffeine from coffee who just want the pump and buffering ingredients. Anyone stacking this over the basics in the dad stack. Not for tested athletes, and not for anyone who wants every dose on the label disclosed, because this label does not fully deliver that.

The Honest Math

The tub runs $49.99 for 25 servings. That is $2.00 per serving. Subscribe and Save knocks it to $42.49, or $1.70 per serving. Military, first responders, and government employees can get up to 25% off through Swolverine's GovX program, which changes the math considerably. Where it sits in the full lineup is in the Swolverine buying guide.

Get it

Full transparency: I'm an approved Swolverine affiliate and the links on this page pay the site. I did not receive this product free, and this overview was published ahead of hands-on testing. The full review lands once the tub has been through the rotation.

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Talk to your doctor before starting any supplement.

After Action Report

On paper this is an honest stim-free pre-workout: three clinically relevant doses printed in plain sight and a COA page you can check against your lot number. The undisclosed minor-ingredient amounts and the price keep it from a clean sweep. Label read only for now. The hands-on verdict comes after it goes through the rotation at Black Iron Athletics.

Mike Manning

MIKE MANNING

Founder, Every Dad Carry

Dad | Coach | Marine Corps Veteran

Ready to buy?

Swolverine PRE: $49.99

Related Gear