Fitness

Swolverine Whey Protein Isolate

A grass-fed isolate with a real paper trail: 25 grams of protein, 110 calories, and lot-matched lab results you can actually look up.

Every Dad Carry is reader-supported. If you buy through links on this page, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.

$62.99
Mike ManningBy Mike Manning
Marine veteran, gym owner, dad
Overview, review pendingPhotos: SwolverineUpdated 2026-09-10
Swolverine Whey Protein Isolate

Quick Specs

Price$62.99
CategoryFitness
BrandSwolverine
ReviewedSep 10, 2026
Price$62.99 (25 servings); $53.54 with Subscribe & Save (15% off)
Servings25 per container
Cost per serving$2.52 one-time; $2.14 on subscription
Protein25g grass-fed whey protein isolate per serving
Calories110 per serving (1g carbs, 0.5g fat, 0g sugar)
EnzymesProHydrolase digestive enzymes (amount not stated on the product page)
FlavorsChocolate, Vanilla, Churro, Strawberry
TestingLief and Micro Quality Labs (ISO/IEC 17025); lot-matched COAs published; not NSF Certified for Sport
Military discountUp to 25% off through GovX
How I got itNot in hand yet. Overview from the published label; hands-on review pending

What I Like

  • 25g of grass-fed whey isolate at 110 calories, 1g carbs, and 0g sugar per serving
  • Third-party tested by ISO/IEC 17025 accredited labs with lot-matched COAs published on the brand site
  • No proprietary blends, microfiltered, trace lactose under 1 percent
  • GovX discount up to 25 percent for military, first responders, and government employees

What I Don't

  • ProHydrolase enzyme dose is not stated on the product page
  • Not NSF Certified for Sport, so drug-tested athletes should look elsewhere
  • $2.52 per serving at full price puts it in premium territory

Quick ground rule before we start: this is a product overview, not a review. The tub is not in my hands yet, and this page trades its pending status for a full hands-on review once it has been through the rotation at Black Iron Athletics. What follows is a coach's read of the published label and the testing paper trail, nothing more.

The Label Read

The label is short, which is the first thing I look for. Each serving delivers 25 grams of grass-fed whey protein isolate at 110 calories, with 1 gram of carbs, half a gram of fat, and zero sugar. It is microfiltered with trace lactose under 1 percent, which matters if regular whey concentrate turns your gut into a war zone. No proprietary blends anywhere on the panel.

It also includes ProHydrolase digestive enzymes. Swolverine does not state the amount on the product page, so I will not pretend to know it. That is a gap worth noting on a brand that markets transparency.

The testing story is the real reason this brand made my list. Swolverine products are third-party tested by Lief and Micro Quality Labs, both ISO/IEC 17025 accredited, with manufacturing in a GMP-compliant facility. They publish Certificates of Analysis matched to the lot number on the bottom of your tub. That is a real paper trail, not a badge on a label.

One line I have to draw: this is not NSF Certified for Sport. My drug-tested athletes and my health-basics lane stay on Thorne whey for exactly that reason. For everyone else, lot-matched COAs from accredited labs is a serious standard.

Who It Is For

The dad who wants maximum protein for minimum calories and wants to verify what is in the tub instead of trusting the front label. Also the guy who does not tolerate cheaper concentrates well, thanks to that sub 1 percent lactose. If you compete in a tested sport, this is not your product. Where it fits in a bigger picture, see the dad stack.

The Honest Math

The tub runs $62.99 for 25 servings. That is $2.52 per serving, premium territory. Subscribe & Save knocks 15 percent off, bringing it to $53.54, or about $2.14 per serving. Military, first responders, and government employees can do better: Swolverine runs a GovX partnership with discounts up to 25 percent. Free shipping kicks in over $75. Full brand breakdown lives in the Swolverine buying guide.

Get it at Swolverine

Full transparency: I'm an approved Swolverine affiliate, and links on this page pay the site. I did not receive this product free, and this overview was published ahead of hands-on testing.

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Talk to your doctor before starting any supplement.

After Action Report

On paper this is what a clean isolate should look like: 25 grams of protein, almost nothing else, and a lot-number COA system that lets you check the lab work yourself. The label earns a hard look. The verdict waits until the tub has been through the rotation, so treat this as the homework, not the final grade.

Mike Manning

MIKE MANNING

Founder, Every Dad Carry

Dad | Coach | Marine Corps Veteran

Ready to buy?

Swolverine Whey Protein Isolate: $62.99

Related Gear