Everyday Carry

NITECORE NB10000 Gen4 Ultralight 10000mAh Power Bank

Two USB-C ports rated 22.5W each, but the same spec sheet lists 15W max total, so on paper this 5 oz bank is a one-device-at-a-time tool.

Every Dad Carry is reader-supported. If you buy through links on this page, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.

$83.95
Mike ManningBy Mike Manning
Marine veteran, gym owner, dad
Recon Report: full review pendingPhotos: NITECOREUpdated 2026-09-14
More from NITECORE
NITECORE NB10000 Gen4 Ultralight 10000mAh Power Bank

Quick Specs

Price$83.95
CategoryEveryday Carry
BrandNITECORE Store
ReviewedSep 14, 2026
Price$83.95
Capacity10,000mAh at 3.9V (39Wh) cell rating
Rated energy6,800mAh at 5V (TYP 3A); 7,200mAh at 5V (TYP 1A)
Ports2 x USB-C, no USB-A
Output22.5W max per port (5V 3A / 9V 2.22A / 12V 1.87A); total output listed as 5V 3A, 15W max with both ports in use
InputUSB-C, 22.5W max (5V 3A / 9V 2.22A / 12V 1.87A)
Size and weight4.57 by 1.84 by 0.57 inches; 5 oz in the spec table, 4.94 oz in the marketing copy on the same page
Water resistanceIPX7 per NITECORE; the X means no dust rating was tested or claimed
FeaturesNITECORE lists knock-to-wake, RGB port lighting, and pass-through charging
In the boxNB10000 Gen4 and a lanyard charging cable
SKUBAT-NITE-NB10000G4
Charge timeNot stated on the product page
Cycle lifeNot stated on the product page
WarrantyNot stated on the product page; the store's warranty page defers to NITECORE
How I got itNot in hand. This is a read of the published product page; hands-on review pending

What I Like

  • The spec table lists 5 oz for a 10,000mAh cell, which is a light number for the capacity if it holds up in hand
  • Two USB-C ports, each listed at 22.5W max, and the input is listed at the same 22.5W, so on paper it refills from a standard USB-C PD brick rather than a special charger
  • NITECORE rates it IPX7, which is an immersion rating rather than a splash rating, on a bank that would ride in an outside pocket
  • Listed at 4.57 by 1.84 by 0.57 inches, a flat rectangle rather than a brick

What I Don't

  • The 22.5W headline is per port. NITECORE's own spec line puts total output at 5V 3A, 15W max, so two devices at once means slow charging for both
  • Rated energy is 6,800mAh at 5V 3A, not the 10,000mAh on the label, so roughly a third of the advertised number goes to conversion
  • Dual USB-C only, no USB-A port, and the box is listed as the unit plus a lanyard charging cable. The discontinued Gen 3 page listed a USB-C to USB-A adapter; this one does not
  • $83.95 for the same 10,000mAh that the Gen 3 sold for at $64.95 and the still-listed Gen 2 sells for at $59.95

Ground rule before anything else. This is a spec-sheet read, not a review. I have not had the NB10000 Gen4 in my hand, so nothing here is about how it feels, how it holds up, or how it actually charges. This is me reading the published product page at the NITECORE Store and telling you what the numbers say and where they disagree with each other. The review comes after I have carried one.

The Spec Read

NITECORE lists the cell at 10,000mAh at 3.9V, which works out to 39Wh. The spec table says 5 oz. The marketing copy on the same page says it weighs just 4.94 oz. They are close, and I am quoting both because the page cannot decide either.

Listed footprint is 4.57 by 1.84 by 0.57 inches. Two USB-C ports, no USB-A. Each port is listed at 5V 3A, 9V 2.22A, or 12V 1.87A, 22.5W max, and the input is listed at the same numbers, so on paper it takes the same USB-C PD brick that charges a phone. NITECORE also claims IPX7 water resistance, knock-to-wake, RGB port lighting, and pass-through charging. The box is listed as the unit and a lanyard charging cable.

Two things the page does not say: how long it takes to refill, and how many charge cycles it is rated for. I am not going to guess at either. And IPX7 is a water rating only. The X means dust was never tested, so nobody should call this dustproof.

The Honest Math

The 22.5W headline is per port. The page's own spec line reads total output 5V 3A, 15W max. Plug in two devices and by NITECORE's own numbers you are down to 15W at 5V split between them. One device fast, two devices slow. That is the most misleading number on the listing, and it is worth knowing before you buy.

Second, capacity. The 10,000mAh is the cell at 3.9V. Rated energy is 6,800mAh at 5V 3A. Roughly a third goes to conversion. That is true of every bank on the market, but the big number is the one on the box.

Third, price. $83.95 for 10,000mAh, when the Gen 3 sold at $64.95 before it was discontinued and the Gen 2 is still listed at $59.95. Same capacity, more money. What the extra buys, on paper, is IPX7, 22.5W, and the second port.

Who It Is For

The dad with a long day and one phone to keep alive: tournament Saturday, airport layover, a night in a tent. At a listed 5 oz it is light enough to throw in a bag and forget, which is the whole pitch. If your truck charger and your kitchen brick are still USB-A, note that nothing in this box bridges that gap. The discontinued Gen 3 listed a USB-C to USB-A adapter in its box. This one does not.

Olight, whose lights I do own and carry, makes nothing in this class, so this is not a head to head with anything already on the site. For where a bank fits next to a light and a knife, start with the best EDC for dads guide.

One supply note. The product page renders a backordered notice while the store's own variant data reports the item available. Check stock before you count on it.

Get it at NITECORE Store

Every Dad Carry earns a commission on purchases made through NITECORE Store links, at no extra cost to you. This overview was published ahead of hands-on testing: I have not used this power bank, and every number above comes from the manufacturer's published product page.

After Action Report

On the spec sheet this is a 5 oz, IPX7, dual USB-C bank built around keeping one device alive through a long day. The 15W total output ceiling and the $83.95 price against a still-listed $59.95 Gen 2 are the two things I want to pressure test. No verdict until I have carried one.

Mike Manning

MIKE MANNING

Founder, Every Dad Carry

Dad | Coach | Marine Corps Veteran

Ready to buy?

NITECORE NB10000 Gen4 Ultralight 10000mAh Power Bank: $83.95

Related Gear