Fitness

1st Phorm Full-Mega

Fifteen hundred milligrams of EPA and DHA per two softgels, at about a dollar a serving.

Every Dad Carry is reader-supported. If you buy through links on this page, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.

$47.99
Mike ManningBy Mike Manning
Marine veteran, gym owner, dad
Recon Report: full review pendingPhotos: 1st PhormUpdated 2026-09-11
More from 1st Phorm

Product Information, Not A Review

Specs, pricing and buying notes taken from the manufacturer so you can compare this against whatever else you are looking at. I have not had this one in my hands. When it goes through real use it gets rewritten as a full review, with a rating and my own photos.

1st Phorm Full-Mega

Quick Specs

Price$47.99
CategoryFitness
Brand1st Phorm Legionnaire
ReviewedSep 11, 2026
Price$47.99 one-time; $44.99 on subscription
Servings45 (90 softgels, 2 per serving)
EPA per serving900 mg
DHA per serving600 mg
Cost per serving$1.07 one-time; $1.00 on subscription
How I got itNot in hand yet. Overview from the published label and product page; hands-on review pending

What Stands Out

  • 1,500 mg combined EPA and DHA per 2-softgel serving, a legitimate label-stated dose
  • Short ingredient list: fish oil, gelatin, vegetable glycerin, purified water
  • Wild-caught Icelandic mackerel, herring, anchovy, and sardine sourcing, per 1st Phorm
  • An even dollar per serving on subscription, fair for the dose
  • 110% money-back guarantee

What To Check

  • $47.99 a bottle sits at the premium end of the fish oil shelf
  • Label math takes a second read: 2,500 mg 'Total Omega-3 Concentrate' versus 1,800 mg of itemized omega-3s
  • Triglyceride or ethyl ester form is not stated
  • The 'for optimum health' directions double the dose and roughly halve the days per bottle
  • Gelatin softgels, so not a fit if you want vegetarian or algae-sourced omega-3s

Quick flag before we get into it: this is a product overview, not a review. This bottle is not in my hands yet, and everything below comes from the published label and product page. Once that changes, a full hands-on review will replace this page.

The Label Read

Full-Mega is 1st Phorm's fish oil. Two softgels deliver 900 mg of EPA and 600 mg of DHA, which is 1,500 mg of the two omega-3s that carry the research, plus 300 mg of additional omega-3 fatty acids. The oil comes from fresh, cold water, wild-caught Icelandic mackerel, herring, anchovies, and sardines, per 1st Phorm, and the ingredient list is short: fish oil, gelatin, vegetable glycerin, purified water. Gelatin softgel, so not vegetarian, and the allergen line reads fish, which should surprise nobody.

Two things worth knowing if you like to compare panels side by side. First, the panel lists "Total Omega-3 Concentrate 2500 mg," while the itemized omega-3s underneath add up to 1,800 mg. The 2.5 g figure appears to describe the oil itself, not the omega-3s, so match the EPA and DHA lines when you compare bottles. Second, the page does not state whether this is triglyceride or ethyl ester form, which is the one spec I would want filled in before calling it done.

1st Phorm positions Full-Mega for cardiovascular health, cognitive function, and inflammation management, which is the standard use case for a fish oil at this dose. There is also a 110% money-back guarantee.

Who It Is For

My position has not moved: a calorie deficit with enough protein beats any stack, and supplements are force multipliers after nutrition is handled. Fish oil is one of the few that makes my top tier, alongside protein, creatine, vitamin D, and zinc. The full logic is in the dad stack guide, and the same tier thinking drives my creatine ranking.

So a properly dosed fish oil earns a spot for a dad who does not eat fatty fish regularly, and on dose alone, Full-Mega qualifies. Skip it if you already eat salmon or sardines a few times a week, or if you want a vegetarian or algae-sourced omega-3, because these are gelatin softgels.

One more sorting question: if you get drug tested, that is a different job with a different answer. Thorne carries NSF Certified for Sport, and that is my pick for the athletes at my gym who have to account for everything they take.

The Honest Math

$47.99 for 45 servings works out to $1.07 a serving. Subscription drops it to $44.99, an even dollar per serving, with delivery every 4 weeks by default and intervals from 2 to 12 weeks available.

One caveat from the directions: the label's baseline is 2 softgels daily, but its "for optimum health" line is 2 softgels twice daily. At the doubled dose, the 90-softgel bottle lasts about 22 days and the daily cost lands around $2.13, or $2.00 on subscription. Read the directions and decide which math you are actually buying.

Get it at 1st Phorm

I am a 1st Phorm Legionnaire and the link above is my tracking link, so a purchase through it earns me a commission at no extra cost to you. This one was written from the published label and product page ahead of any hands-on testing, and it gets rewritten with a rating and my own photos once a bottle has been through a real training block.

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Talk to your doctor before starting any supplement.

The Short Version

On paper this is a properly dosed fish oil at a fair price, with a short ingredient list and EPA and DHA numbers you can actually read off the panel. The dose earns a look, and the rating waits until a bottle goes through the rotation at Black Iron Athletics.

Mike Manning

MIKE MANNING

Founder, Every Dad Carry

Dad | Coach | Marine Corps Veteran

Ready to buy?

1st Phorm Full-Mega: $47.99

Related Gear