Fitness

MERACH NovaRow RS3 Double Scull Magnetic Rowing Machine

MERACH prints a 0.35 kg flywheel on a $339.99 dual scull rower, and that one number tells you more than the rest of the page combined.

Every Dad Carry is reader-supported. If you buy through links on this page, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more.

$339.99
Mike ManningBy Mike Manning
Marine veteran, gym owner, dad
Recon Report: full review pendingPhotos: MERACHUpdated 2026-09-14
More from MERACH
MERACH NovaRow RS3 Double Scull Magnetic Rowing Machine

Quick Specs

Price$339.99
CategoryFitness
BrandMERACH
ReviewedSep 14, 2026
Price$339.99 as of September 14, 2026, against a $529.99 compare at price MERACH labels Regular price
ResistanceElectromagnetic, 16 manually adjustable levels
Peak resistance36 kg per the spec table. Marketing says up to 80 lbs, which is the same 36 kg restated
Flywheel0.35 kg
MonitorLCD, size not stated. Time, 500m pace, distance, calories, SPM, watts, strokes, total strokes. Distance shown in KM
AppBluetooth to MERACH and Kinomap. 1,000+ workouts claimed, 6 months free premium access stated, no post trial price published
Capacity158 kg or 350 lbs max user weight
User height4 ft 11 in to 6 ft 7 in recommended
Footprint1540 x 750 x 721 mm unfolded, 1540 x 750 x 315 mm folded, 1160 mm rail
Machine weight26.5 kg net
FrameSteel, ABS and aluminum alloy, PU foam seat, nylon pull rope
Assembly80 percent pre-assembled with a claimed 20 minute setup. No box contents list published
ModelSKU MR-R26B1-US-DLZ001. The page states the RS3 is a renamed MR-R26 with unchanged hardware
WarrantyNot stated in the product copy. Site chrome carries a 2 Year Warranty badge with no scope given
ReturnsThe product page FAQ states a 30 day trial with a free return within 30 days of receiving the machine
How I got itNot in hand yet. Overview from the published product page; hands-on review pending

What I Like

  • MERACH publishes a complete dimension set, which is more than a lot of spec tables in this price range bother with. Unfolded it is 1540 x 750 x 721 mm, folded it drops to 315 mm tall, the rail runs 1160 mm, and the whole machine weighs 26.5 kg. That is enough information to measure your floor and your closet before you spend a dollar.
  • The monitor reports time, 500m pace, distance, calories, SPM, watts, strokes and total strokes, with distance shown in kilometers. MERACH also lists Bluetooth with both its own app and Kinomap, plus a claimed 1,000+ workouts and 6 months of free premium access. On data printed per dollar, this reads well.
  • Two independent sculls instead of a single bar is a real structural difference, not a decal. MERACH claims 120 degrees of outward arm travel and 7 or more modes including alternating and single arm work, and unilateral training is something I actually program for people with a strong side and a weak side.
  • The fit window is wide and clearly stated: 16 resistance levels to a listed 36 kg peak, a 158 kg or 350 lb max user weight, and a 4 ft 11 in to 6 ft 7 in height recommendation. MERACH says it ships 80 percent pre-assembled with a 20 minute setup.

What I Don't

  • The flywheel is listed at 0.35 kg, roughly twelve ounces. Rotational inertia is what carries a stroke through the recovery, and a sub half kilo wheel stores almost none of it. That single spec table line matters more than every marketing claim on the page, and it is the line buried deepest.
  • The page argues with itself about reviews. The visible widget says 13 reviews at 100 percent five star, while the page's own structured data feeds Google a 4.6 rating across 99 reviews. Both cannot be true, and 13 straight fives cannot average 4.6.
  • Silent and whisper-quiet are claimed repeatedly with no decibel figure published anywhere, and the warranty language lives in the site header and footer rather than the product copy, with no coverage scope, no parts versus labor split and no commercial use language stated.

Housekeeping first. This is a recon report, not a review. I have never rowed a stroke on an RS3, and nothing below is a test result. It is a read of MERACH's published product page, and where a number belongs to MERACH I say so. What I bring is the day job: I own a gym, cardio equipment is the hardest used gear on my floor, and rowers are what my people punish.

The Number That Decides This Machine

MERACH lists the flywheel at 0.35 kg. About twelve ounces, buried in the spec table under everything else.

Flywheel mass is stored rotational inertia, and inertia is what carries a stroke through the recovery. On an air rower or a heavy magnetic one, the wheel keeps working after you stop pulling, and that is what makes rowing feel like rowing. At 0.35 kg there is not much of that. I cannot tell you how it feels until I sit on one. I can tell you that "pro-level" is carrying a lot of weight against that figure.

Resistance is electromagnetic, 16 manual levels, a stated 36 kg peak. Marketing also says up to 80 lbs. 36 kg is 79.4 lbs, so that is one number in two costumes, not two features.

The monitor shows time, 500m pace, distance, calories, SPM, watts and strokes. No stroke length, no drag factor, no calibration standard is published anywhere, so treat those watts as machine relative. They are not a number you can carry to another rower.

The Dual Handle Pitch

Two independent sculls instead of one bar is a real structural difference. MERACH claims 120 degrees of outward arm travel, 7 or more modes including alternating and single arm pulls, and says the design corrects strength imbalance, improves posture and enhances thoracic rotation.

I program unilateral work, so the mechanism is plausible. The claims are still unverified. No study is cited, no clinician is named, and the routines are credited to unnamed rowing champions.

Everything else reads home gym. 26.5 kg of machine, ABS in the frame material alongside the steel and aluminum, a 350 lb user cap, a 4 ft 11 in to 6 ft 7 in fit window, folding from 721 mm tall down to 315 mm. MERACH never claims commercial use and publishes no duty cycle or hours rating. This one is not going on my floor, and that is not an insult. It is a different job.

What The Page Does Not Settle

The page argues with itself. The visible widget says 13 reviews at 100 percent five star. The page's own structured data feeds Google 4.6 stars across 99 reviews. Both cannot be true, and 13 straight fives cannot average 4.6.

Silent and whisper-quiet appear repeatedly with no decibel figure anywhere. The spec table lists incline as a slight incline for a smoother return, with no degrees and no percentage, which is a spec line with no spec in it. Marketing promises a clear backlit screen while a published customer review on the same page asks for one. The RS3 is stated outright to be a renamed MR-R26 with unchanged hardware.

As of September 14, 2026 it sells for $339.99 against a $529.99 compare at price. Every product in the related rail sits at a similar standing markdown, so read $529.99 as a reference price, not a list price. MERACH has a Fall Back Into Fitness sale announced for September 15 to 30, 2026, so the price above can move the day after this posts. Check the page before you trust my number. The app comes with 6 months of free premium access, which implies a paid subscription after that, and no post trial price is published.

I own a MERACH T12 Pro with real miles on it, so the brand is not unknown to me. This machine is.

Get it at Merachfit

Every Dad Carry is a MERACH affiliate and the link above pays this site a commission at no extra cost to you. MERACH did not send me this rower and I have not rowed on one. This recon published ahead of hands-on testing, and nothing above is a test result. MERACH did not send me this rower and I have not rowed on one. This recon was published ahead of hands-on testing, and nothing above is a test result.

After Action Report

I keep landing on one number: a 0.35 kg flywheel, printed in the spec table where almost nobody looks. What I can tell you $339.99 buys as of September 14, 2026 is a folding dual scull rower with 16 magnetic levels to a stated 36 kg, a 350 lb capacity, a 4 ft 11 in to 6 ft 7 in fit window, and a monitor that reports more data than I expect in this bracket. What I cannot find anywhere on the page is a decibel figure, a calibration standard, a warranty term in the product copy, or a review count the page agrees with itself on. I would give it a look as a home unit. My verdict waits until I have rowed on one.

Mike Manning

MIKE MANNING

Founder, Every Dad Carry

Dad | Coach | Marine Corps Veteran

Ready to buy?

MERACH NovaRow RS3 Double Scull Magnetic Rowing Machine: $339.99

Related Gear